Greenguy's Board

Greenguy's Board (http://www.greenguysboard.com/board/index.php)
-   General Business Knowledge (http://www.greenguysboard.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   What software do you use for your HTML? (http://www.greenguysboard.com/board/showthread.php?t=54225)

RedCherry 2009-08-26 10:05 AM

What software do you use for your HTML?

I've been using AceHTML Pro for years, version 5.0, but it is buggy in Vista 64. (Ok I admit, it was buggy in XP but it is now more buggy)

When I checked their website, their latest version was created in 2007, so I doubt that it is any more compatible, since they seemed to have only fixed issues with win98 and 2000.

Since I'm an old hand coder, I really like that I can code by hand, and it has a view button that I can use to see the finished page. Since it is the only software I've used other than notepad, (and a short bit with frontpage, but I hate that with a passion), I have no clue what else is out there that isn't entirely WYSIWYG.

Any suggestions?

stuveltje 2009-08-26 10:09 AM

i use textpad, have bin using it since the time i started internet biss, i am a handcoder also:D and its free.

ArtWilliams 2009-08-26 10:11 AM

I use Kompozer. It is free [no charge / open source license] and available for Windows, Mac and Linux. It is simple but fits my needs. You can hand code or use WYSIWYG.

Cleo 2009-08-26 10:12 AM

Still using GoLive but since Adobe bought it, ruined it and now discontinued it I guess I'll be switching to Dreamweaver now that Adobe bought it too. I'm just in no hurry to switch as I really like the site management features of GoLive.

Toby 2009-08-26 10:17 AM

I'm using Dreamweaver, you can do both hand code and WYSIWYG. BUT... I'm still using version 8 which is the last one produced before Macromedia was purchased by Adobe. I've not seen anything in the newer versions that are "must haves".