Greenguy's Board


Go Back   Greenguy's Board > Programming & Scripting
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2006-11-28, 02:54 PM   #1
juggernaut
Registered User
 
juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Central Jersey! If I was rich and powerful I would dress as my avatar does.
Posts: 1,448
Send a message via Yahoo to juggernaut
Mouse over help

Is it possible to mouse over a whole page? I would like the mouse over to just show the sponser root url. But do to my script I can't go place a mouse over on every link. So I'm just wondering if this is possile?
juggernaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-11-28, 03:07 PM   #2
Useless
Certified Nice Person
 
Useless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dirty Undies, NY
Posts: 11,268
Send a message via ICQ to Useless
Here yee go:
http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/...destatus.shtml

but put the URL you want to display in
var statusmsg=""

EDIT - Shit, I'm assuming you can't modify the links themselves at all...

So try this one - http://www.inetmarketing.com/seminar...status_bar.htm

No toying with individual links at all - and again put your URL of choice in
window.status=''
__________________
Click here to purchase a bridge I'm selling.

Last edited by Useless; 2006-11-28 at 03:20 PM..
Useless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-11-28, 03:07 PM   #3
quest
Trying is the first step towards failure
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North of the Motor City, MI.
Posts: 122
Send a message via ICQ to quest
I suppose you could put this in the head section of the page:

<base onmouseover="window.status='http://www.yourlinkhere.com'; return true;">

That will do the whole page.
You can also open the link in a new page with:

<base target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.yourlinkhere.com'; return true;">


Ben
__________________
SinSexual Porn

Last edited by quest; 2006-11-28 at 03:16 PM..
quest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-11-28, 03:50 PM   #4
juggernaut
Registered User
 
juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Central Jersey! If I was rich and powerful I would dress as my avatar does.
Posts: 1,448
Send a message via Yahoo to juggernaut
Hum might have to go with the one quest has here. If I do then I have to put in www.sponser.com in the script. Cause there are multible sponsers on one page. I take it there is no way to pull the sponser link code and place it in there. IE user rolls over sponser link, real url is http://myurl.com/script/http://sponser.com/afil
script would pull the http://sponser.com and put that only in the bar but do this for mulitble sponsers?

I have done some searches but can't seem to find anything that detailed.
juggernaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-01, 02:16 PM   #5
oast
With $10,000, we'd be millionaires! We could buy all kinds of useful things like ... love!
 
oast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 316
This is a start. You can have the status print whatever you want, i.e. "Click to visit this site"
Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
function initialize(){
	var x = document.getElementsByTagName('a');
	for (var i=0; i< x.length; i++){
		x[i].onmouseover = function(){return ShowIt()}
		x[i].onfocus = function(){return ShowIt()}
		x[i].onmouseout = function(){return ClearIt()}
		x[i].target = "_blank";
	}
}
function ClearIt(){
  window.status = '';
  return true;
}
function ShowIt(){
  window.status = 'Click to visit this site';
  return true;
}
window.onload = initialize;
</script>

** NOTES:
This is the only way I've found to open a new window in XHTML complient pages

Using base target="_blank" in the head, apparently does not work with IE7.
__________________
Playboy Webmasters - The name says it all! $35 per signup or 60% revshare.

Last edited by oast; 2006-12-01 at 02:21 PM..
oast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-26, 11:03 AM   #6
RamCharger
Shut up brain, or I'll stab you with a Q-tip!
 
RamCharger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Somewhere south of sanity.
Posts: 110
oast: depends on which XHTML spec you're aiming for. My site is completely XHTML 1.0 Transitional compliant (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=www.adultpicweb.com) and target="_blank" works for me with IE7, Firefox, and Opera. Maybe the doctype you're trying to aim for is Strict which discontinued the target property? Also, if you're trying to use unicode (8 or 16 bit) that opens another bag of nightmares as those wonderful things like &amp; &nbsp; and other tags are invalid. I went with iso-8859-1 for a reason: php provides a function to do the necessary character encoding in urls (htmlspecialchars).
__________________
Adult Pic Web Adult Link Web
RamCharger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Mark Read
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Greenguy Marketing Inc