Greenguy's Board


Go Back   Greenguy's Board > Programming & Scripting
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2006-11-29, 11:46 AM   #1
DJilla
You can now put whatever you want in this space :)
 
DJilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 525
Send a message via ICQ to DJilla
that ole' Htaccess & Hotlinking Thing!

This is the url of the hotlining protection test I am using:

http://coldlink.com/htm/tool.htm

This is the url of the sample jpg I'm using to test:

http://www.triplexxx.info/featured/g...ian-sex-03.jpg

As you should also see, hotlinking goes well to my replacement jpg in most cases EXCEPT the window pop. This is also the same case I'm having with a hotlinker who is loading my pages in a frame. I can't bust the frame because he is loading pages I've submitted already and can't add code to.

This is my rewrite:

RewriteRule \.(gif|jpg)$ http://www.triplexxx.info/hotlinks/comeover.jpg [NC,R,L]

Anybody know how can I stop him?
DJilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-01, 02:00 PM   #2
oast
With $10,000, we'd be millionaires! We could buy all kinds of useful things like ... love!
 
oast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 316
Assuming he does not send you any legitimate hits, block his domain from sending all referrers in your .htaccess

Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} thisguysucks\.com [NC]
RewriteRule .* - [F,L]
You could be REAL nasty and have another page load in the frame instead
Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} thisguysucks\.com [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://anothersitethatsucks.com/ [R,L]
__________________
Playboy Webmasters - The name says it all! $35 per signup or 60% revshare.

Last edited by oast; 2006-12-01 at 02:04 PM..
oast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-01, 06:30 PM   #3
virgohippy
Madness is like gravity. All it takes is a little... push.
 
virgohippy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: California
Posts: 1,679
Quote:
Originally Posted by oast View Post
You could be REAL nasty and have another page load in the frame instead
Like a FPA linked to a program of your choice.
__________________
~Warm and Fuzzy.
virgohippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-01, 07:12 PM   #4
oast
With $10,000, we'd be millionaires! We could buy all kinds of useful things like ... love!
 
oast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by virgohippy View Post
Like a FPA linked to a program of your choice.
That was my thought, but I left it open so as not to influence anyone as that wouldn't be a nice thing to do to someone who obviously admires your work!
__________________
Playboy Webmasters - The name says it all! $35 per signup or 60% revshare.
oast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-01, 08:11 PM   #5
virgohippy
Madness is like gravity. All it takes is a little... push.
 
virgohippy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: California
Posts: 1,679
Quote:
Originally Posted by oast View Post
That was my thought, but I left it open so as not to influence anyone as that wouldn't be a nice thing to do to someone who obviously admires your work!
Hehe... yeah, but I prefer to recieve my flattery in the form of $$$ from happy, horny surfers.
__________________
~Warm and Fuzzy.
virgohippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-05, 10:18 AM   #6
DJilla
You can now put whatever you want in this space :)
 
DJilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 525
Send a message via ICQ to DJilla
Quote:
Originally Posted by oast View Post
Assuming he does not send you any legitimate hits, block his domain from sending all referrers in your .htaccess
Hey O, thanks for the help response and the code. You kinda confirmed what I had suspected needed to be done but was hoping there was a way I could just force my jpg on him through the frame.

Guy's pretty slick, its a Ruskie site that loads in a gallery page and then uses an ssi script to substitute the aff codes so I have to ban him altogether or send him to a "bugger off" page I create. Can't just create another replacement potential sponsor page that he might be able to overwite again with his codes.

If I find that he is on a dedicated IP, is it better/more efficient to block the IP number rather than the domain name?

Happy Holidays
DJilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-05, 12:01 PM   #7
oast
With $10,000, we'd be millionaires! We could buy all kinds of useful things like ... love!
 
oast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJilla View Post
was hoping there was a way I could just force my jpg on him through the frame.
You can.
Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} thisguysucks\.com [NC]
RewriteRule !fuck-off.jpg /fuck-off.jpg [L]
or lesser bandwidth option would be
Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} thisguysucks\.com [NC]
RewriteRule !fuck-off.html /fuck-off.html [L]
Don't put any links on the page, don't include any graphics or scripts, as that will start getting over-complicated. Just a plain HTML page with a big "This page was stolen from ...., NOW FUCK OFF!" on it will do.
If he looks at his own pages, he will soon get the idea you don't want him stealing your pages.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJilla View Post
If I find that he is on a dedicated IP, is it better/more efficient to block the IP number rather than the domain name?
I don't think it will make a lot of difference, and will save you checking each day if you use the domain name. I'm sure Sparky will correct me if I'm wrong
__________________
Playboy Webmasters - The name says it all! $35 per signup or 60% revshare.
oast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-12-26, 09:53 AM   #8
RamCharger
Shut up brain, or I'll stab you with a Q-tip!
 
RamCharger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Somewhere south of sanity.
Posts: 110
I don't know what backend you're using, but in comus there's an option for redirecting fusker traffic. It's in the mysql settings and labeled "fusker error url." Presently I have mine set to bounce them back to my mainpage. I'd imagine that pretty much fixes the problem. Also, as an ounce of extra protection I have no cookies redirect toggled on in both epower trader and comus. Anyone see any flaws in how I'm doing things?
__________________
Adult Pic Web Adult Link Web
RamCharger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Mark Read
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Greenguy Marketing Inc